2020 Recipients

The winners of the best paper award 2020 are Cheng Chen (Sun Yat-sen University) and Bin Chen (The City University of New York) for their paper: “To Reverse or To Continue Contracting-Out? A Configurational Approach to Political Transaction Costs in the Institutional Choice of Public Service Delivery”.

The runner-up prize went to Robin Chang (Technical University of Dortmund) and Lasse Gerrits (Erasmus University Rotterdam) for their paper: “What stabilizes temporary use? A qualitative comparative analysis of 40 temporary use cases”.